Sanctions from Russia against Australia and New Zealand


In the statement made by the Ministry, it was stated that Australia “obediently followed the decisions of the West” and took the decision of sanctions against Russia’s top executives and almost all lawmakers.

Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison said in a statement that 228 Australian citizens, including members of the Australian National Security Committee, members of the House of Representatives, Senate and regional legislatures, were banned from entering Russia as a reciprocity, “In the near future, Russia Members of the Australian military, businessmen, experts and media members who contribute to the formation of negative attitudes towards the company will also be blacklisted and announced.” expression was used.

In the statement, which stated that New Zealand also brought unprecedented sanctions against Russia, 130 New Zealand Prime Ministers, including New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern, Governor-General of New Zealand Cynthia Kiro, members of the government and parliament, due to their unfriendly actions against Russia as a requirement of reciprocity. It was noted that a citizen of Zealand was banned from entering Russia.

In the statement, it was stated that the said sanctions entered into force as of today.

About admin


Check Also


Biden’s statement on the 1915 events

US President Biden made a written statement regarding the 1915 events. Biden, in his statement, said, "The Ottoman authorities arrested ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.